• Come and visit our "good" school Ofsted 2016
  • ...
  • Open sessions to see our school in action

Home

The Governing Body welcomes you to St Bartholomew’s Primary School; a Church of England Voluntary Controlled School for children aged from three years.We are a Primary School with children able to enter the middle school at either the end of Year 4 or Year 6. We were rated good at our last OFSTED inspection (2016). We are pleased to belong to the Leek Education Partnership which ensures continous education in the Staffordshire Moorlands.

St Bartholomew's is very much a family, part of a Christian, Caring Community linked with St Bartholomew's CE Church. We develop our children as independent learners and caring individuals, equipping them with academic and social skills based on their individual needs. ​Our  approach to learning, allows us to provide a broad and enriching curriculum in a caring environment. 

We are proud of our challenging, ​creative, values based curriculum which equips children for their future.
 

We have open sessions to enable new parents to view our school in action. Please contact the office (01298 83233) to visit. We look forward to welcoming you to our school.

Diary Dates

Calendar for parents 2017 – 2018

(All holiday dates are inclusive)

Date

Time/Event

September 2017

 

Monday 4 September &
Tuesday 5 September

INSET – Only staff in school

Wednesday 6 September

School opens for students

October 2017

 

Monday 23 October to
Friday 27 October

Half term

Monday 30 October

INSET – Only staff in school

Tuesday 31 October

School opens for everyone

December 2017

 

Wednesday 20 December to
Tuesday 2 January

Christmas holiday

January 2018

 

Wednesday 3 January

School opens for everyone

February 2018

 

Monday 19 February to
Friday 23 February

Half term

Monday 26 February

School opens for everyone

April 2018

 

Friday 30 March to
Wednesday 11 April

Easter holiday

Thursday 12 April &
Friday 13 April

INSET – Only staff in school

Monday 16 April

School opens for everyone

May 2018

 

Monday 7 May

May Day – school closed

Monday 28 May to
Friday 1 June

Half term

June 2018

 

Monday 4 June

School opens for everyone

July 2018

 

Monday 23 July to
Friday 31 August

Summer Holiday

 

 

                 ***